Thursdaaaay!

I’m stoked.

Thursday means almost Friday. And Friday is a day full of possibilities! The weekend is wide open in front of us, the possibilities are endless, pure joy is imminent. I love.

PLUS, the weather is GORGEOUS in Laramie today. I didn’t even wear my winter coat for most of the day (the picture was taken in the morning, so I’m wearing it), which is glorious! I’m always cold, so that coat is on me more hours of the day than I would like.

I hope it lasts, but Wyoming is notorious for giant snow storms during the spring months. It’s very frustrating.

WORKOUT:

It’s slim pickins’ in terms of gyms in Laramie. I’m not a student at the University, nor is my sister any longer (so I can’t use her card to get in). Therefore I go to the Kourthouse. It’s a crotchety old gym with old equipment. Very basic, very old school. It’s been doing the trick for about six months now though. Plus it’s not too crowded, which I like. And now I get down on my knees and praise the Kourthouse because they have CROSSFIT. Ahhhh! Cue the heavenly music.

This is my third week of CrossFit. Every time, without fail, I am challenged. I’m obsessed.

Today we did 150 thrusters with 7 burpees every minute on the minute. 

(I can’t figure out how to add the source without posting the huge long web address. It’s not working like I thought it would when I click on “insert link”.)

Before doing that, I ran 2 miles on the treadmill to warm up. I’ve found that the first couple minutes of CrossFit suck considerably less when my body is nice and warmed up. Though it still sucks a large amount. I was dying today! My shoulders are crying still.

BREAKFAST:

Oatmeal!

Bet you’ve never seen that on a healthy living blog before, right?

I know tons of people eat oatmeal, and that’s because tons of people know what’s up! It’s delicious, filling, and good for you. What’s not to love? You can add so many awesome things to oatmeal so it rarely gets boring. Today I made mine with:

2/3c water

1/3c oats

1/3c egg whites

blob of Chobani

vanilla extract, cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice

half a banana mashed up

sprinkle of granola

PB2

In my belly! So good.

I think I’d go mad if I tried to post everything I eat on here, so for now I’ll post pictures of stuff I remember to photograph/things I find extremely delicious.

SNACK:

When I got home from work I made a smoothie with:

1 frozen banana

1 scoop pea protein powder

2/3c mixed fruit

1c Blue Diamond Almond/Coconut milk (GOOD)

It was a dreamy tropical vacation in my mouth.

I’m going to make a real-ish meal in a minute, then go watch Chael (boyfriend) play in the rec bball championship tourney. Things get intense! I run the clock. Very important person am I. Very important.

Hopefully this night ends with wine in my belly. Or ice cream. Either are acceptable.

Leave a Reply

